Writing Fiction on the Go: Cellular Storytelling?

Posted: December 7, 2007 in cell_phone, digital storytelling, tools
Tags: ,

It’s interesting that my del.icio.us feeds led me to this article today discussing how Japanese writers are beginning to write novels on their cell phones.  I’ve started to experiment with this a little myself but still have to train myself in the art of constructing longer writing pieces on my mobile device.  This article has inspired me to work on developing this skill some more.

Here is the future folks…already here today! Are we teaching our kids to be open minded enough to be creative using whatever tool is available or are we forcing them into the mindset that writing only happens with pen and paper?

Leave a Reply

