A New Kind of Course, A New Kind of Learning

Posted: September 9, 2008 in CCK08, edushifts, georgesiemens, mobilelearning
Tags: ,

A new type of course began today and I feel excited to be a part of it. The course is on Connectivism and Connective Knowledge and is being facilitated by George Siemens and Stephan Downs. While the subject matter is interesting in and of itself, what’s even more interesting is the open format. I do not wish to bore you with the details of the course but if you are interested in discovering more, visit the course’s home page.

What I would like to do here is to apply the lens of Connectivism to mobile learning. Perhaps my focus may be too narrow but I think it is will be an interesting way to connect this epistemology with up and coming learning tools and methods. Just for fun, I will participate in this course using my mobile device as much as possible and write all of the blog posts that relate to this course from my mobile device (BlackBerry Pearl 8100).

We in the course are asked to tag any material related to this course with CCK08. You can use this tag to find my contributions to this course as well as those of other participants.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

