Mobile Learning Presentation at ECOO 2008

Posted: November 15, 2008 in ECOO, Mobilelearner, mobilelearning, tools

On Friday November 14th, 2008, I delivered a presentation on mobile learning at the ECOO 2008 Conference titled “Mobile Learning: Embracing Handheld Devices for the Post-Pencil Classroom”.  If you are interested in my presentation, you can view the slideshow here:

http://www.slideshare.net/rdelorenzo/mobile-learning-presentation-update-presentation/

My reflections on the conference to come soon…

Comments
  1. dougpete says:

    I didn’t make it to your presentation, Rob. I went back to my room and emptied my bag and grabbed what I thought was the program but was just a catalogue. I’m looked at your slideshare and it was impressive. I wish that I had been able to attend. How did you feel it went?

  2. My topic goes against the grain when compared to accepted norms in many educational institutions across North America so it was a bit of a tough sell. However, I think that it went well under the circumstances. We’ll just keep plugging away at it.

Leave a Reply

