7 Things YDNTKAM

Posted: December 24, 2008 in reflections

All of the sudden, many in the eduTwittersphere and the edublogosphere are excited about sharing “7 Things You Don’t Need to Know About Me” and tagging 7 others to do the same.  I was tagged by Nic Mobbs and will oblige but the question is, “Do you really want to know?”

1. I studied History and Philosophy in university and actually enjoy these subjects.

2. My most inspirational teacher was Professor Arthur Haberman of York University in Toronto: http://www.ratemyprofessors.com/ShowRatings.jsp?tid=50713. I took two courses with him and wish I would have taken a third.

3. My favourite novel of all time is George Orwell’s 1984

4. My first gaming console was the Atari 2600 and my favourite game was Yar’s Revenge

5. I crashed my first PC (brand new!) less than one week after getting it.  I thought that all those .dll files were taking up too much space on the hard drive and deleted them all

6. My major research project for my Master’s degree focused on the challenges of using technology in teaching – go figure…

7. Most frightening moment in my life – traveled to Europe on my own (first time traveling to Europe) and after landing in London Heathrow, I thought I lost my passport…

Now, seven people to tag:

1. Doug Sadler

2. Claudia Ceraso

3. Kyle Lichtenwald

4. Toni Twiss

5. Chris Webb

6. Ben Hazzard

7. Liz Kolb

Leave a Reply

