Images that Speak Volumes

Posted: May 30, 2009 in digital culture
Tags: ,

As my presentation style continues to evolve, I find myself more and more adopting the Presentation Zen style of designing slides where minimalism rules, images act as metaphors, and bullets are rare if non-existent because their as lethal to presentations as real bullets are to life. The challenge becomes either creating or finding those inspirational images for presentations.  As I am a novice photographer, I find myself depending on others’ work in Flickr and thanks to Creative Commons licensing, I can use the images guilt free.  Here are a few images I’ve used recently or will use in the near future – their visual impact speak powerful messages.

The People in Charge

Banning Students' Computers

Focus on the Critical Few not the Insignificant Many

Hange On This Will Be Quite the Ride

Obsolescence

Comments
  1. Kara says:

    Thank you for mentioning Presentation Zen in your post. I work for Peachpit Press and thought you and your readers might be interested in knowing that Garr Reynolds just released his first online streaming video, Presentation Zen: The Video, where he expands on the ideas presented in his book and blog. More info can be found here:

    http://tr.im/lFvO

  2. jasa cuci sofa says:

    Hi I am so delighted I found your blog, I really found you by error,
    while I was looking on Askjeeve for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say
    thanks for a fantastic post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t
    have time to read through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also included
    your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the great b.

Leave a Reply

